PSD Researchers Among AMS 2017 Award Winners, New Fellows, and 2018 Lecturers

October 5, 2016

AMS Logo

The American Meteorological Society recently announced their 2017 Award Winners, New Fellows and 2018 Lecturers. Honorees include several researchers from the ESRL's Physical Sciences Division:

John Albers John Albers (CIRES): 2017 EDITOR’S AWARD, Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society, For outstanding effort to identify key criteria to be satisfied by a proposed manuscript and detailed comments that greatly improved it
Chris Fairall Chris Fairall: 2017 EDITOR’S AWARD, Journal of Physical Oceanography, For timely and insightful reviews of manuscripts on the science and technology of air-sea interaction and its measurement
Tom Hamill Tom Hamill: 2017 NEW FELLOW
George Kiladis George Kiladis: 2018 BERNHARD HAURWITZ MEMORIAL LECTURER, For influential observational studies of tropical-extratropical wave dynamics and leadership in the field of large-scale tropical meteorology
Judith Perlwitz Judith Perlwitz: 2017 NEW FELLOW

Congratulations all!